I feel pretty and …Wheatie and bright – 5 months

25 Nov

22 Responses to “I feel pretty and …Wheatie and bright – 5 months”

  1. JeannieRichard November 25, 2012 at 9:56 AM #

    I highly think Wheatie is actually looking at you from the mirror 😉

  2. bulldogsturf November 25, 2012 at 10:06 AM #

    I love these photos… such an intelligent look on the dogs face as if to ask what you’re up to..

    • Charming Trinity November 25, 2012 at 10:28 AM #

      Thank you! He is just learning about mirrors and reflections in windows. He stops and seems to ponder every single time.

  3. Animalcouriers November 25, 2012 at 10:10 AM #

    Gorgeous photos and we hope to see many more!

    • Charming Trinity November 25, 2012 at 10:30 AM #

      Thank you! It is rather difficult to make him sit for photos… puppy energy!

  4. donnaanddiablo November 25, 2012 at 10:49 AM #

    What a doll! Looks like a warm and generous soul…. 🙂

    • Charming Trinity November 25, 2012 at 11:01 AM #

      He truly is. Dogs are generally loving, but this little guy is particularly sweet. He wants to kiss and hug (literally) everyone… canine or human. We love him enormously; trying to keep up with his love for us.

  5. Long Life Cats and Dogs November 25, 2012 at 11:19 AM #

    and you know it too – checking yourself out in the mirror already 😀

    • Charming Trinity November 25, 2012 at 1:36 PM #

      I don’t think he fully understands yet that the puppy he sees is himself… but, I might be wrong.

  6. belocchio November 25, 2012 at 1:12 PM #

    Mirror Mirror on the wall. Who is the most wonderful dog of all?? We know the answer. Virginia

    • Charming Trinity November 25, 2012 at 1:35 PM #

      Thank you very much for the comment, Virginia! He is my sweetheart and from my perspective, he is the most wonderful puppy there could be. I am subjective, but…even objectively speaking, he is pretty handsome. 🙂

      Daniela.

  7. sustainabilitea November 25, 2012 at 10:32 PM #

    Nice to have you both around again. Hope all’s going well.

    • Charming Trinity November 26, 2012 at 7:24 AM #

      Thank you very much! Everything is going well, I guess… We are going through house-training and this whole “lock the crate door with the puppy inside” thing is much harder on me than on him. But, he is making really good progress.

  8. Bosun Dawg November 26, 2012 at 9:37 PM #

    I love your beautiful doggie, and these photos!

  9. naomimgruer November 27, 2012 at 10:46 AM #

    Love these pics of Wheatie! I bet you’ll like my Happy 1 Year Anniversary ode to my puppy on Bmore Energy http://bmoreenergy.wordpress.com. 🙂

  10. With Love ~K November 27, 2012 at 5:12 PM #

    We are huge yellow lab lovers – what a handsome pup you have there! Thanks for sharing 🙂 xo K
    http://www.lilieslattesandlace.com

  11. gp November 28, 2012 at 8:10 PM #

    Does time fly or what? 5 months. Can you get enough of that face?

    • Charming Trinity November 28, 2012 at 9:54 PM #

      Yes, it really does. I often look at the photos I took of him when we brought him home and I cannot believe it is the same pup.

      No, I cannot get enough of him… how could I? I wake up wanting to hug him and I go to bed looking forward to another day with him. I am completely in love! I am sure you know what I mean.

  12. naomimgruer November 29, 2012 at 7:34 PM #

    I just posted a Pumpkin Dog Biscuit recipe on Bmore Energy http://bmoreenergy.wordpress.com/ that I bet Wheatie will like as much as my puppy, Lucy. We are all smitten by her puppy adorableness!

    • Charming Trinity November 29, 2012 at 9:52 PM #

      Thank you! Here I go to copy your recipe… I am sure he will like some home made biscuits.

  13. naomimgruer January 10, 2013 at 2:22 AM #

    I added a new post to Bmore Energy titled “Nice Dog vs. Mean Dog” (scroll down or look under the category Paws n Claws) that I thought you’d enjoy. How’s Wheatie? Lucy is a testing, testing, testing! http://bmoreenergy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

